The magical autumn charm at its best…

Autumn is my favourite season and I love everything about it. The colour, how can anyone not like the colour? Beautiful yellows, burnt oranges and dark reds make it the most charming, happy time of the year. The weather, not too hot not too cold, just the way I like it. Yes it will get colder towards the end but we are not talking about that. 🙂

DSC_0778

Last autumn we decided to go to Mornington Peninsula. A beautiful region in Victoria, short drive from Melbourne or a lovely ferry ride from Geelong. It’s the wine country or so I like to think. Gorgeous beaches overlooking Port Philip Bay, acres and acres of wineries and good food AND the hot springs! Yup that’s where we headed on a slightly chilled autumn morning. Steaming hot natural springs, you can just immerse yourself in the water and fall asleep.

DSC_0358DSC_0494

Next day on our way home we decided to stop at The Enchanted Maze Garden and enchanted we were. It turned out to be the most beautiful, breathtaking place I have been to and with my love for autumn I didn’t want to leave. It felt like we just walked in to a fairy tale, massive orange coloured tree line with orange and red leaves EVERYWHERE like a carpet, black wrought iron tables and chairs covered with colourful leaves, a massive green maze with a Japanese water feature, random sculptures and little games, a charming cafe with homemade fudge (YUM) and sweets and shelves and shelves of candy in jars, colourful lollies and kids running everywhere. It was just amazing.

Here are a few photos to make you jealous (if you too like autumn) 🙂 and in a few weeks it will be autumn again and hopefully will be as beautiful as the last.

p.s – I am sorry I haven’t been able to read your posts lately as I have moved houses and still without internet. At my friends place it took me more than 3 hours to get this post up as it is sloooooow.

DSC_0562DSC_0628aDSC_0683DSC_0573DSC_0579mazeDSC_0650

1 42

DSC_0674DSC_0724DSC_0783DSC_0797

40 thoughts on “The magical autumn charm at its best…

  1. I love Melbourne in Autumn – my favourite time of the year! The photos are stunning, as usual 🙂 I spent some time in Red Hill over the summer holidays with friends and we went to so many wineries and ate some great food – just lovely 🙂

  2. Mekala, exquisite and gorgeous! I love all of them, especially the candy!

    I hope you don’t mind if I reblog your link on my reblog page I?

Say something... :)

